Howdy there

Well my name is Alyssa, I study Ecology and Evolutionary Biology here at CU and I am a Junior. I dig science a lot so this is the first writing course that I have taken at CU, its good for me to get out of my bubble. The reason why I took this course is because it seemed to be the most intriguing writing course that would fulfill my required credits. My idea of what Network Engagement is an Participatory Culture is fairly limited (I don’t tread too far from my bubble), but I guess I would believe that it was to do with what our culture is becoming today, a very plugged in and connected community that has been built through internet and technology. A culture where we can engage in different types of media, and the spread of information and ideas on a vast level.

Leave a Reply

